I’m Back…..

…and I’m sure you all missed me…or…missed my posts! I had some major pc issues…..someone sent me a nast bug that attached itself to my WINLOGON.EXE file. This file starts WINDOWS and shuts it down-certainly a neccessary executable file!

Removing the file was not the issue; the issue was in using a recovery disk that somehow did NOT have this file to repair/replace. BUMMAH!!!

I needed to reformat the hard drive but thank god for backup. And then there was having to deal with COMCAST to reconnect wirelessly. Always fun dealing with THEM.

Slowly but surely, I’m getting back!

Leave a Reply

